Web Icon

 

2019 Events

FB-clean-icon TWITTER-clean-icon Insta

 

Nina Stibbe

REASONS TO BE CHEERFUL

LAUNCH PARTY

 

Celebrate the launch of Nina Stibbe's new novel with her in Kibworth (not London!). The Penguin-published, Leicestershire-born, best-selling author will talk about her new book and take questions from the audience too. Nina will be signing copies of the book bought on the night / pre-ordered from The Bookshop Kibworth.

 

Thursday 28th March, 7:30pm

Kibworth Cricket Club

Tickets £8 in advance / £10 on the door

Includes welcome drink

       

       

 

 

Buy Tickets for the Launch Party Pre-Order 'Reasons to be Cheerful'

 

Clare Empson

HIM

Author Talk | Q&A | Book-signing

 

Hear Clare talk about her gripping debut novel which explores themes of trapped grief, toxic friendship, the 'big kid' generation, obsessive love and female friendship.  followed by Q&A and meet & greet session/book-signing. 'Him' is the perfect read for fans of 'Big Little Lies' and 'The Secret History'.

 

'Dark and addictive' - Ruth Hogan, author of The Keeper of Lost Things

 

Thursday 11th April, 7:30pm

Kibworth Library

Tickets £8 in advance / £10 on the door

Includes welcome drink

       

       

 

 

Buy Event Tickets Pre-order 'Him'

 

Elizabeth Cook

LUX

Author Talk | Q&A | Book-Signing

 

       

A multimedia performance of music and readings from Elizabeth's first novel in 18 years since the celebrated 'Achilles'. 'Lux' takes its cue from the Old Testament story of David and Bathsheba and from Thomas Wyatt's work translating the Psalms in the court of Henry VIII.

 

Tuesday 21st May, 7:30pm

Kibworth Library

Tickets £8 in advance / £10 on the door

Includes welcome drink

Buy Event Tickets Pre-Order 'Lux'